Candy Crush Saga Channel

Candy Crush Saga: Dreamworld – Funky Factory

In order to unlock Dreamworld, a player must complete Episode 4 – Chocolate Mountains in Candy Crush Saga.  It seems to me that Dreamworld is some sort of expansion.

Players do not have to play through the Dreamworld content in order to progress through Candy Crush Saga.  That’s a good thing – because the Dreamworld section of Candy Crush Saga silently disappeared shortly before I put together this blog post.

The second part o...

Read More

Candy Crush Saga: Candy Clouds

Episode 20 of Candy Crush Saga is called Candy Clouds. It features a Giant who has fallen from his castle in the Candy Clouds. He hit the ground and was knocked out.

The little girl, Tiffi, asks the Giant what happened. He needs her help to get back to his castle. The only part of the Giant that we can see is his feet and part of his legs. This works for the story line, but seems odd later on when the disembodied feet and legs are added to the game board.

Read More

Candy Crush Saga: Holiday Hut

Episode 19 of Candy Crush Saga is called Holiday Hut.  This Episode is, without a doubt, the Candy Crush Saga Christmas Episode.   Holiday Hut features a Gingerbread Woman who has a problem that she hopes that Tiffi, the little girl character that seems to be the heroine of Candy Crush Saga, can solve for her.

I just so happened to start Episode 19 in December, so that worked out nicely. Unfortunately, the levels in Holiday Hut were extremely difficult for me.  Every level has Candy Bombs in it that players must get rid of before their timers go off.

Read More

Candy Crush Saga: Delicious Drifts

Episode 18 of Candy Crush Saga is called Delicious Drifts.  It features a Polar Bear who is sad because the fish he wanted to eat is frozen inside a block of ice.   It makes sense that a Polar Bear would want to eat a fish.  This little story line works better than the one in the previous Episode of Candy Crush Saga.

The little girl drops by and asks, “Why so down, Mr. Bear?”  This makes it clear that the Polar Bear is male.

Somewhere along the way, I figured out that the little girl has a name (other than “little girl”).  Her name is Tiffi, and she and her sister were adopted by Mr. Toffee.  I think the sister is in a different game.

Episode 18 starts out w...

Read More

Candy Crush Saga: Episode 17 – Chocolate Barn

Episode 17 of Candy Crush Saga is called Chocolate Barn.  It features a cow who is depressed because she can’t make chocolate milk because “nothing is growing”.  The farm has plenty of green grass, but the cow needs something else.  Once again, the little girl solves the problem.

The story line for Episode 17 is among the strangest ones in Candy Crush Saga.  It is unclear if the cow is supposed to be a boy or a girl.  It sounds like the cow is actually the farmer of… other cows?  I just don’t know.

At the start of Episode 17, a...

Read More

Candy Crush Saga: Episode 16 – Crunchy Castle

Episode 16 of Candy Crush Saga is called Crunchy Castle.  It features a Vampire who has somehow caught a cold.  He looks absolutely pathetic.  Fortunately, the little girl steps in and helps him get over his cold… with a yellow candy.

Crunchy Castle is the Halloween level of Candy Crush Saga.  It has a vampire.  It has a purple and orange castle that resembles a haunted house.  It has a carved pumpkin siting next to the castle.  I started playing through Episode 16 in the middle of October, and finished it a few days into November.  Perfect timing!


Read More

Candy Crush Saga: Episode 15 – Sweet Surprise

Episode 15 of Candy Crush Saga is called Sweet Surprise.  It starts out with a gigantic, colorful, cake.  The little girl character stares at it and has a question mark over her head.  I spent the whole Episode wondering what was going to pop out of that cake.

The answer is revealed after a player completed every level in Episode 15.  The answer makes sense in a way, but also left me with many questions.

Read More

Candy Crush Saga: Episode 14 – Caramel Cove

Episode 14 of Candy Crush Saga is called Caramel Cove.  It starts with a really odd story line.  A large, orange, creature is running around in a panic.

There is a talking Tiki that explains that the orange creature is a volcano that is angry.   This volcano is spewing fudge, instead of lava.

It bothers me that King (maker of Candy Crush Saga) used a talking Tiki as a character.  Tikis are mythical symbols that represent Hawaiian gods.  It is not ok to appropriate religious symbols and turn them into a character in a video game.

Read More

Candy Crush Saga: Episode 13 – Cupcake Circus

Episode 13 of Candy Crush Saga is called Cupcake Circus.  There is a circus tent that has a cupcake at the very top of it.  There is no other reference to cupcakes in this Episode.

There is a clown who works at the circus.  The clown is balancing on a tightrope at the start of the Episode, explaining to the little girl character that the circus has run out of cotton candy.  She, as usual, offers to help him with that problem.

Read More

Candy Crush Saga: Episode 12 – Pastille Pyramid

Episode 12 of Candy Crush Saga is called Pastille Pyramid.  It starts out with an exhausted, yet adorable, mummy.  He wants to sleep, but cannot get back into his candy covered pyramid.  Interestingly, the problem the mummy is having was not caused by the Bubblegum Troll.

So far, the mummy in the Pastille Pyramid Episode is the one that I relate to the most.  My chronic illnesses make me constantly exhausted.  At any given moment, I am more than ready to take a nap.

Read More